Suicide Sunday

Today is Suicide Sunday, (click link for info), which in essence is a day of celebration for not killing yourself due to the tripos.  I spent the morning asleep, and then had a great afternoon at the Trinity Hall garden party (with MK, AC, GC, JT, et al.), with free food, drinks, and wonderful live jazz.  This evening will involve drinks in my college’s gardens with these friends, with a few boardgames thrown in too!

In other news, I was told at the company induction that the three ways of commuting to work once I am living in the desert is either by 4×4, on foot, or by horse.  As a result, my mother has decided that several riding lessons would be a good idea.  I’ll keep you posted on that front!

Leave a Reply

