Just Another Day in Surrey

Today was my second riding lesson, and it was a good chance to recap what I’d learned on Tuesday.  Admittedly, I’m still pretty bad at it, and Hobbit called most of the shots if I’m completely honest (but he’s so lovely, so I don’t mind).  That’s one of the things about horses when compared to cars, in that they literally have a mind of their own (and like to stop on the way for a quick snack).  I must admit, they’re infinitely nicer than cars!

Other things I’ve been up to today include looking at potential companies for graduate employment (as backup plans, in case I can’t get one with the company I’m working for this summer).  I really really really don’t want to end up being stuck in Britain after graduating. Assuming I manage to find a job abroad, it’ll be a very interesting chat that I’ll have to have with my family, some of them aren’t especially keen on my desire to disappear off.  I can just imagine the reaction were I to open with “Oh, just to let you know, I’m going to be living in Hong Kong [in an ideal world]/Canada/Australia/Thailand/<insert name of country far away here, i.e. NOT in Europe> for the next x years, so yeah, hope that’s ok!”…

Leave a Reply

